Christmas 2012

We had a very nice Christmas shared with family near and far. We had our traditional get together with Seth’s family on Christmas Eve and my sister, Megan came later that night on her way to my parent’s house. We traveled a couple days later up to my family’s house in NY to have a Jones Family Christmas with every sibling present!

Image

Seth’s parents with Jack & Ella

Image

Great Grampa with the kids

Image

Grandad & Grammy built Jack a barn. We all love it!

Image

Ella had a ton of fun playing in the big box wearing her beautiful new Grammy sweater!

Image

This garbage truck was Jack’s favorite gift from us!

IMG_3729

Jack & Ella in their Christmas pajamas from Gammy!

IMG_3741

Ella didn’t get too excited about the doll that used to be mine but she did like playing peek-a-boo with the wrapping!

IMG_3748

Ella also enjoyed exploring my parent’s house when she wasn’t stuck to me like glue!

IMG_3750

We got to meet my brother’s sweet fiance, Lindsey. Jack became rather attached to her and wanted her attention a lot!

IMG_3757

He was pretty impressed with Uncle Jeremy too and he “talks” to him often on his play phone!

IMG_3769

Jack had his first sled ride! I can’t believe my parents still have our old sled. I’m afraid I don’t fit as well as I used too. 🙂

IMG_3776

This little event had us all laughing. Jack and his cousin Audree thought it was necessary to cover the cats with my Mom’s clean dishtowels. They must have thought the poor fur-balls were freezing!

Merry Christmas 2012

We are looking forward to what God has for us in 2013!

5 thoughts on “Christmas 2012

  1. We really enjoyed your Christmas pictures. It was great seeing your children, Jeremy & Lindsey. Thank you for sharing them. Love, Aunt Mary & Uncle Dick

  2. Thanks for the reminder about your blog address change. It’s updated in my rss feed now. So glad you all got to be together for Christmas — there’s not much in the world that is more wonderful than that!

  3. Pingback: In a Flash | Little Blessings

I LOVE hearing from you! Thanks for leaving me a comment!

