We Are Still Here

Somehow a whole month got a way from me. Moving is hard. Being pregnant and having little kids that are adjusting to all the new changes is even harder. Thankfully, things are settling down a bit and we are falling into a new normal. I did take some pictures in my absence but truthfully not many. We have been doing repairs, picking strawberries, celebrating patriotic holidays, exploring our new surroundings and visiting with family. My mom came for over 2 weeks and even though I didn’t take a.single.photo the evidence of her being here is all around us. She hemmed curtains for the kid’s rooms and kitchen, made a cushion cover for the $3 highchair I found at a garage sale, made some really cute tissue paper flowers for Ella’s room and just kept me sane with all of her help. 😉 Kari and Audree came to pick her up so we had a few days to visit and play with them as well.

The kids are growing and changing. Jack has started to call this house “home” instead of “the new house” so it seems to be sinking in. Ella is becoming more independent too. She said 3 new words just today and will climb on and in anything. She would still rather crawl than walk but has taken some steps and is becoming more confident. I’m pretty sure she will decide running is the way to go so I can wait… at least a little longer. 🙂

IMG_4121

Jack enjoys driving his trucks on the front porch.

IMG_4123

Ella is banned from the front porch since all she wants to do is go up and down the cement steps out front.

IMG_4114

Jack drew his first person on Mother’s Day which I thought was a great gift. We called him “the muscle man”. 🙂

IMG_4150

My talented husband built amazing shelves for the basement and took the time to let Jack help.

IMG_4154

Strawberry picking this year was a bit disappointing but we still got some yummy dessert and baked oatmeal from our efforts.

IMG_4157

Jack enjoyed the tractor ride more though.  He actually was a great help getting all the berries washed once we were home.

IMG_4144

My patriotic family!

IMG_4126

We have been exploring our pasture out back and enjoying the blackberries in granola and fruit salad.  The snakes and mosquitoes…not so much.

IMG_4159

We visited a new park and I’m sure we will be back. Especially since they have train rides on Saturdays and Sundays!

IMG_4166

Ella’s hair is getting long and curly! I think she was trying to tell me something the day she took a fork out of the dishwasher and started combing her hair with it.

We have since bought little Ariel some hair pretties!

IMG_4176

1 box+ dirty laundry= an excavator digging dirt and dumping it into a dump truck in Jack’s world!

IMG_4177

Ella decided pushing her stroller around the house was a much better use of time. 🙂

So, that pretty much brings you up to date. Hopefully, I will be back before another month passes!

5 thoughts on “We Are Still Here

  1. So glad to see the update online- even tho’ I lived it with great delight! They look just like I remember (heehee)

  2. Thanks for sharing the pictures … the kids are adorable as always, but yes, moving is hard. And a multitude of house projects with little ones and especially while pregnant presents even greater challenges. It will get easier, just take one day at a time. 🙂 Blessings!

  3. ach! We’re getting ready to move too – only from a large place with 5 acres to a small place without even grass to mow. Gonna be a lot different! Looks like the kids are enjoying their new place. 😆

I LOVE hearing from you! Thanks for leaving me a comment!

