6 Events in July

IMG_4214Jack played in the rain.

IMG_4188Ella got her first set of pigtails!

IMG_4190Jack slid down the slide with no reservations…

IMG_4204Ella could swing at the park all day!

IMG_4231Ella decided that corn on the cob is quite delicious…

IMG_4237Jack has known it for awhile now and has moved up to eating a whole cob by himself!

IMG_4240We had a popcorn and library book reading party.

IMG_4249Jack helped his Dad remove some unwanted weeds and bushes.

Just some everyday events that will be fun to remember in the coming years!

2 thoughts on “6 Events in July

  1. Sweet pictures! We call them book-a-thons … popcorn and library books will make my kids cheer and run to grab the “couch sheet” any day of the week. πŸ™‚ For me, it’s one of my favorite “Mommy is absolutely exhausted and out of energy to think of anything ‘creative’ to do, but I really do NOT want to pull out another video” activities. Mommy gets to stay in one place, kids are in one place (and not making a mess), and we’re learning and enjoying time together as family … it’s a win on all fronts! πŸ˜€ (And when I’m so tired that I’m actually falling asleep while reading out loud, I’m blessed than Hannah can pick it up for me for a few minutes … Jack will be there soon!) πŸ™‚

I LOVE hearing from you! Thanks for leaving me a comment!

