Three Kids 3 and Under

That is my excuse for not being a faithful blogger. ๐Ÿ™‚ You read that right. If you didn’t already know, we had baby #3 on September 19th and yes, it took me a month to announce his arrival (see the title one more time)!ย  Lucas Dale was 8lbs. 10 oz. and 19 3/4 in. He came on his due date which was as wonderful as my labor being cut in half from last time with Ella, who was 12 days late, ahem. We had a water birth and we were back home within 5 hours of having him! It really was a good day.

The kids seem to be adjusting well. Seth has been able to take off lots of time from work and he has been a super-dad. Amazing, really. Lucas is doing his best getting used to this world but I never have really easy newborns. He does however, sleep much longer stretches than the other 2 kids did which is such a blessing.ย  Jack and Ella really love him! Jack has been a huge help and I think Ella is still getting used to the fact that she is not the baby anymore. Thankfully, she did decide to start walking really well the month before he was born. My mom came for a wonderful week! She pretty much took over all the meals, entertained and took care of the kids, cleaned and was a great help. My sister had her daughter, Libertee (doubleย e’sย just like her mom, Karilee and big sister, Audree) just 10 days before Lucas! So, my mom has been busy taking care of her daughters and grand-babies! We really miss her.

Image

I was so thankful for no complications and a healthy son.

Image

A happy Dad to be home with his 3rd child.

IMG_4350

Lucas just a few hours old.

IMG_4357

So peaceful ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4362

The 3 kiddos!

IMG_4378

Gammy with her youngest grandchild

IMG_4381

This picture makes me smile!

Getting these little ones to cooperate for the camera takes a lot of work. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Three Kids 3 and Under

I LOVE hearing from you! Thanks for leaving me a comment!

