Happy 2015!

Well, hello there! I’m still here and I do love to share snippets of our life but it is a bit hard at times. You see screen time is a rarity for my children so I try very hard not to spend big chunks of time on the computer when they are awake. Then when they are asleep I am too exhausted or have more pressing matters to attend to that the blog gets pushed aside (again). I like having these memories to look back on so, (once again) I am going to try to get more pictures on here. We shall see if I can manage a weekly post this year. New years are all about dreaming big…

Soooo, the 2 big kids are out with their dad doing errands. Going to the dump, bank and Lowes to buy a toilet seat is extra special when you get dad time! So, while Lucas tears Jack’s room apart I am going to get some pictures on here. I left you off with our beach visit last time so here is the rest of September…

IMG_6413Ella was very curious about this Praying Mantis that was hanging out on our porch. She got right in it’s face. 🙂

IMG_6421We visited Monticello with Seth’s parents to attend their Heritage Festival. It rained off and on the whole time but we all really enjoyed it. The kids got to pet some animals,

IMG_6422watch and participate in all kinds of trades and crafts,

IMG_6434the music was a big hit with Jack,

IMG_6440as was playing with the hoop.

Even Thomas Jefferson (see him in the background?!) said he was really good at the game!

IMG_6450He ran full speed ahead for a good long time!

IMG_6427Checking out the beautiful gardens was more our speed. 🙂

IMG_6430Ella taking a break out of the rain.

IMG_6483We celebrated Lucas turning 1!

IMG_6494He is getting so big…12 teeth, taking steps but still prefers to crawl (fast), climbs on everything and loves putting anything inside of containers.

That little popper toy he is holding is so fun but one of the guys is missing and I’m really hoping he didn’t throw it away. Seth is constantly finding toys in his work boots!

IMG_6489He is still my little love bug but has recently turned into a daddy’s boy! Which makes Seth so very happy!

Oh wow, they still aren’t back so, here is October too…

My good friend, Rachel and her husband came for a visit sans kids and we had a wonderful time together! Who knows why I didn’t take a single picture while they were here…sigh. Next time, we agreed she needs to bring her kids so, they can entertain each other and we can have even more talking time. 😉

IMG_6530We like to take nature walks in our back field.

IMG_6501Sometimes Jack finds a feather and this time he wanted to turn it into a pen. So, we got creative with some black paint!

IMG_6559He also built this motorcycle! Seth just helped him hammer in the nails.

IMG_6526Gak was a big hit again!

IMG_6565I found some like new Adidas sneakers in Ella’s size at Goodwill. Anyone who knows Ella knows she adores shoes so, waiting for them to dry after I washed them was a bit torturous. She just pulled up a chair and waited. 😉

IMG_6584Super happy!

IMG_6591Jack turned my kitchen into a giant geoboard while I was getting everything ready to make applesauce.

Don’t get too attached to my beautiful (ahem) kitchen. Plans are in the works to make some improvements this year…I can’t wait!

IMG_6594Lucas is pretty excited about it too!

Well, my family is back with their Lowes purchases and some kitchen catalogs!

See you back here again sometime soon!

3 thoughts on “Happy 2015!

  1. Thank you, thank you, and thanks again 😙 for posting pics and thoughts from your Fall. You are such a god photographer!

I LOVE hearing from you! Thanks for leaving me a comment!

